Closing

Last night marked the end of summer groups for http://www.firststone.org/.  We have a week off before we begin Living Waters and stay with that from September through May.

Our Summer has been spent using DVD material from Sy Rogers.  We used his material called Lessons Learned and it really was excellent.  I was deeply challenged by his repeated challenge to those in ministry to strongly guard the personal boundaries between work/ministry and private life.  I want to be healthy in ministry and I can really see the risks of too much access.  I really can see it.

I am travelling next week to Living Waters Training in Kansas City, KS.  I serve as regional coordinator for this area and I love what this brings into my life.  However, I am not yet a good regional.  I think there is a drastic learning curve to taking care of people you don't see often and who don't ask for your help.  I think it takes creating community in some way…and this is challenging.  I tend to be an out-of-sight-out-of-mind gal and it takes something to change it.

I've not posted this week (except for a few stray comments) because I'm busy.  It's not fun to be this busy…no phone calls to friends…talking about work even when I'm home…blah blah blah.

Read and post comments |
Send to a friend

One thought on “Closing

  1. I am asking God to give you the Spirit of Wisdom and Understanding, Counsel and Power, Knowledge and Fear of the Lord; that He would fill your days with divine appointments, and give you friends who pour into you what you pour into others.
    I pray Ephesians 3:16-21 for you: Lord, I pray that out of Your Glorious riches You would strengthen Laura Leigh with power through Your Spirit in her inner being, so that You may dwell in her heart through faith. And I pray that Laura Leigh, being rooted and established in love, may have power, together with all the saints, to grasp how wide and long and high and deep is Your love, Lord Jesus, and to know Your love that surpasses knowledge; that she may be filled to all the fullness of You.
    To Him who is able to do immeasurably more than all we ask or imagine, according to His power that is at work within us, to Him be glory in the church and in Christ Jesus throughout all generations, for ever and ever!
    May God bless your socks off as you continue in the special work He has given you.

Leave a Reply

