Old Man Winter

It is early for us.  This precipitation thing has been scarse anyway for a few years but it is even more rare to get snow and ice this early in the season.  It is going to go into the record books, I believe.  Some parts of the state they estimate will receive a foot of snow.  We are expected to get a few inches in our part of the state.  What I have to say about it is "Brrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrr!" 

Handsome's work didn't cancel.  I expect mine will.  Snow is coming.  I'm going to post a pic of what the sleet has done so far.

 

 

Read and post comments

|

Send to a friend

10 thoughts on “Old Man Winter

  1. First of all, nice house. I like the porch.Secondly, relax, I was only out there for a second. I was too lazy to go through the whole process of shoes and socks.

  2. Time for a snow angel and a snowman!
    If you have to go out then may you find yourself driving behind a sander/snowplow and may your car be warm and your tires securely attached to the road.
    Snowball fight anyone?
    I wish I didn't have to go to work when it snowed. Alas, nothing stops for snow here; unless you can't find your car.

Leave a Reply

