My Favorite Christmas Books

I just had to do this and see what you all agree with or add.

Why Christmas Trees Aren't Perfect by Richard H. Schneider

How the Grinch Stole Christmas by Dr. Seuss

The Night Before Christmas: A Classic Illustrated Edition by Clement Moore  and Tasha Tudor (Illustrator)

Cajun Night Before Christmas by Trosclair, Howard Jacobs, and James Rice (It simply MUST be read aloud.)

The Year of the Perfect Christmas Tree:  A Appalacian Story by Gloria Houston and Barbara Clooney (Illustrator)

A Christmas Carol by Charles Dickens (I also like the audio version read by Patrick Stewart)

The Little Matchgirl by Hans Christian Anderson

Gift of the Magi by O. Henry

The Christmas Stories of George McDonald by George McDonald

The Lion, the Witch, and the Wardrobe by C.S. Lewis

 

 

 

 

Read and post comments |
Send to a friend

2 thoughts on “My Favorite Christmas Books

  1. l loved The Little Matchgirl as a kid, although it made me feel so sad; couldn't shake ever the blues after I would read that. I like Luke 2 read, too. Although, I don't really have any favorite Christmas books, come to think of it.

  2. yes, it is terribly sad. Still, it makes me think deep thoughts. There is another story that is just as sad called "Christmas Shoes" I think about a kid who wants to buy red shoes for his dying mom. OMG….*sob

Leave a Reply

