9/11

Migrated today from myspace.  Written in August…

National Geographic is broadcasting a show called 9/11.  I cannot imagine what it must have been like.  The Oklahoma City bombing was its own terror.  Multiply that in a very populous city and several giant buildings and the whole thing seems unimaginable.

How can even real believers not feel the drama or the sense that the world is coming to a quick end?  Though we do not grieve as people who have no hope, it is dark at times.

People like me with testimonies like mine are being targeted and watched.  This is no "drama queen"stuff here.  It is dangerous to say that Jesus has called you out of homosexuality.

SO

JESUS IS THE ONE WHO CALLED ME TO LEAVE HOMOSEXUALITY!  I LEFT IT!  I am not asking your opinion of whther you agree or not. Feel free to comment but what I am saying is true.  It has been 17 years this week.  It was HIS CHOICE and that is what HE required of me.

17 years have passed.  I have NO regrets!  

Read and post comments |
Send to a friend

4 thoughts on “9/11

  1. BRAVO GP – I AM UPLIFTED BY YOUR WORDS – ENCOURAGED BY YOUR BOLDNESS – AND AM OVER JOYED WITH THE OBVIOUS FAITHFULNESS OF OUR GOD IN YOUR LIFE AND THRILLED AT THE PROGRESS OF YOUR JOURNEY.
    Isn't it strange though how some people (including my own "believing" family members) can't seem to grasp and understand how God can call people "out" of something that was making them miserable in the first place and even go so far (at times) as to encourage us to return to the vomit that we had been wallowing in.
    I guess until some one has walked a mile in our shoes they can't really grasp the devisation that can occur in a life full of sexual and relational brokeness… or maybe they just don't want to look at what we are coming out of in fear of realizing they are stuck in a mire of their own making as well.
    Looking foward to continuing the journey with you GP

  2. Praise God for your testimony. One of my favorite verses in the bible in in Revelation where it says, "they overcame by the blood of the Lamb and the word of their testimony." We have to share our testimony!!!! My brother became a Christian in 2005 after saying he was gay for 14 years. He loves the Lord and I am encouraged by your testimony. God is faithful. Also, I am glad you say the name of JESUS. It is the name above all other names. It isn't enough to just believe in God but one has to believe in the Son (Romans 10). Blessings and I am encouraged by your life and testimony.

  3. Wow. Your responses encourage me. This was an old post that I migrated over and decided to post this one as current. In my "regular" life, my testimony is an everyday thing, but after work I seem to go incognito. I'm tired of worrying about what others think and say. I can absolutely live my life out in the open.

  4. Today our pastor preached about how everyone is significant to God. He also said that the more issues we have had, the more the power of God can work in us. As Paul said, "when I am weak, he is made strong." We all have concerns about what other's think, especially when we have been labeled by society. The mirror of God's word in our lives is where our real beauty comes from. I think your testimony is really neat and God is using it in a powerful way. When I share my brother's testimony, it really gives people hope and they say, "wow, that is a miracle." If our God is not a God of power and deliverance, then what's the point. He is either what His word says or He is not. You and I know He is the WORD and He saves. Blessings to you. Live Out Loud!!!!!

Leave a Reply

