O What A Beautiful Morning

Well we have a car in the shop and so Handsome and I are carpooling today.  I dropped him off on this overcast, gently-breezed, drizzly, water-colored morning and drove some backroads through town.  It took me past a small lake and a golf course.  I detoured onto a small road that took me out to a fishing pier where I parked and soaked up the ambiance for 30-minutes or so.  Ahhhh.

Now I am at work dealing with the needs of the many except for this brief escape to say that God is good.

Read and post comments |
Send to a friend

3 thoughts on “O What A Beautiful Morning

  1. It's good you were able to take that time for yourself. A filling up so to speak. It's good for you and good for those you serve. God bless you with all you need today.

Leave a Reply

