Even A Rat Knows The Truth

Django: [showing the exterminator shop to Remy with the dead rats in the window] The world we live in belongs to the enemy, we must live carefully. We look out for our own kind, Remy. When all is said and done, we're all we've got.
[Django starts to walk away]
Remy: [defiantly] No. Dad, I don't believe it. You're telling me that the future is – can only be – more of this?
Django: This is the way things are; you can't change nature.
Remy: Change is nature, Dad. The part that we can influence. And it starts when we decide.
Django: [Remy turns to leave] Where are you going?
Remy: Hopefully, forward.

quote from Ratatouille

I was deeply encouraged by this statement.  The fact remains that things "change" all the time…and people "change" all the time.   I think the arguments exist because we can all be so dogmatic.  Change, for me, followed a decision.

Read and post comments |
Send to a friend

12 thoughts on “Even A Rat Knows The Truth

  1. And we keep changing as we keep going forward. I no longer struggle with certain things, but that was never the issue. The stuff I deal with now — or I should say, that He deals with now — is a lot deeper than simply my sexuality.

  2. Change for you followed a decision. I can understand that in how God deals with us in many areas. Like forgiveness. Sometimes just deciding to say the words in obedience, God can then begin to work with the heart to the point that forgiveness truly comes.

  3. Mostly I don't like change. You know this about me. Well, I only like change if I et to choose it…and think about it for a LONG time beforehand…and can plan each moment of it…and can benefit from it. This would be my preference.

  4. ABSOLUTELY! This is wonderful!CHANGE! People change all kinds of things in their lives… ALL THE TIME! REVOLUTION… is change! We need change! Our culture is sliding down hill into immoral chaos. Yes nature even changes… oops… did I say that? YES ONE CAN CHANGE EVEN THEIR SEXUAL DIRECTION – "Orientation" with enough desire… not saying it isn't difficult, but certainly possible!EVEN A RAT KNOWS!I loved this movie! I took my granddaughter to it on Saturday! It is a must see!

Leave a Reply

